A Labour of Love

Over the weekend, 3 Labour MPs went public in the papers to say they will defy the Labour Whip and vote for PM May’s Chequers' deal to avoid a ‘No Deal’ scenario:

They are:

  1. Caroline Flint, MP for Don Valley. Her majority in 2017 vote: 11%. Constituency Leave vote: 68.5%. Formerly a Govt Minister under Blair, she is firmly Anti-Corbyn. Despite voting remain, she has embraced Brexit and called not leaving the CU . . .

    Login or Sign up for a Premium account to read the full article.